044 495-95-55
Buy a card Reviews
  • en

  • Watsu Massage

    The elite club of healthy pleasures “5th Element” offers its guests a unique wellness procedure - water massage Shiatsu Watsu. This is a synthesis of manual techniques used since ancient times in the Far East, and modern advances in the field of hydrotherapy. The technique is a registered international brand that represents the World Aquatic Bodywork Association (World Water Massage Association, WABA).

    What is Watsu

    The technique was created by Harold Dall, a courageous experimenter who combined massage using the traditional Japanese technique of Shiatsu in Watsu and the relaxing effect of warm water. Even the first sessions of point effects on various parts of the body with a stable temperature of +33° C showed surprising results: patients achieved deep muscle relaxation, impossible in other conditions.

    G. Dall called his method Watsu: from English water (water) and Japanese atsu (shiatsu). Since 1980, Watsu massage has become one of the most popular types of manual therapy in the world.

    The essence of the method is as follows: the patient’s body, supported by a certified Watsu specialist, is immersed in warm water, and the water therapist, gently pressing on various areas, stretches the muscles with his palms and twists the joints so that the person relaxes as much as possible. The fixed ambient temperature enhances the effect, and a stable water pressure makes the relaxation process as comfortable as possible.

    An additional advantage of the procedure is the long-lasting effect of the massage, which is created by warm water.

    Who is useful massage in the water

    Long-term observations have shown that Watsu is effective in:

    • psycho-emotional disorders;
    • chronic spinal diseases;
    • joint and muscle problems;
    • recovery of the body after injury.

    It is an important component in the treatment of many chronic diseases.

    In addition to the physical effect, massage Watsu has a beneficial moral effect on the patient. Being in the water, traditionally hostile environment for a person, in the hands of a stranger, the patient learns to overcome his fear and distrust.

    This, in turn, helps guests of the elite fitness center “5th Element” to quickly get rid of neurosis, chronic fatigue and other emotional disorders.

    Advantages of the Watsu procedure

    Unlike traditional techniques, massage in Watsu water allows you to get a stronger effect by using the physical properties of warm water. The body soars, as if in weightlessness, it is not affected by the usual physical constants (gravity). Having lost touch with familiar sensations, the patient’s body is quickly released from muscle blockages.

    Like aquatherapy, Watsu allows you to get several results at once:

    • completely relax in a short time;
    • get rid of stress, depression, negative emotions.
    • restore the body’s energy.

    After the first sessions of Shiatsu in the water, our guest will feel an improvement in sleep, digestion, chronic pain will disappear, and anxiety will decrease and immunity will increase. A gradual self-healing of the whole organism will begin.

    This effect has only Watsu - no other technique will not allow to obtain a similar result. Because of this, the unique water Shiatsu has gained high popularity throughout the world. And now the experts of our elite club of healthy pleasures “5th Element” invite you to take this wonderful wellness course, which you can sign up for by calling 067-555-1241.

    Buy a club card

044 495-95-55
  • ru
    • Поделиться

  • Массаж Ватсу

    Уникальная оздоровительная процедура

    Элитный клуб здоровых удовольствий «5 элемент» предлагает своим гостям уникальную оздоровительную процедуру – водный массаж Шиацу Ватсу. Это синтез мануальных техник, используемых с древних времен на Дальнем Востоке, и современных достижений в области гидротерапии. Методика является зарегистрированным международным брендом, который представляет World Aquatic Bodywork Association (Всемирная Ассоциация Водного Массажа, WABA).

    Что такое Ватсу

    Методика создана Гарольдом Даллом, смелым экспериментатором, который соединил в Ватсу массаж по традиционной японской технике Шиацу и релаксирующее воздействие теплой воды. Уже первые сеансы точечного воздействия на различные участки тела при стабильной температуре +33оС показали удивительные результаты: пациенты достигали глубокого мышечного расслабления, невозможного в других условиях.

    Свой метод Г. Далл назвал Watsu: от английского water (вода) и японского atsu (шиацу). Начиная с 1980 года, массаж Ватсу становится одним из наиболее популярных видов мануальной терапии в мире.

    Суть метода заключается в следующем: тело пациента, поддерживаемое сертифицированным специалистом Ватсу, погружается в теплую воду, а водный терапевт, мягко надавливая на различные участки, растягивает ладонями мышцы и выкручивает суставы, чтобы человек максимально расслабился. Фиксированная температура окружающей среды усиливает полученный эффект, а стабильное давление воды делает процесс релаксации максимально комфортным.

    Дополнительным плюсом процедуры является длительный эффект от массажа, который создается теплой водой.

    Кому полезен массаж в воде

    Многолетние наблюдения показали, что Ватсу эффективен при:

    • психоэмоциональных расстройствах;
    • застарелых болезнях позвоночника;
    • проблемах суставов и мышц;
    • восстановлении организма после травм.

    Он является важной составляющей в процессе лечения многих хронических болезней.

    Помимо физического эффекта, массаж Ватсу оказывает благотворное моральное воздействие на пациента. Находясь в воде, традиционно враждебной для человека среде, в руках чужого человека, пациент учится преодолевать свой страх и недоверие.

    Это, в свою очередь, помогает гостям элитного фитнес-центра «5 элемент» быстрее избавиться от неврозов, хронической усталости и других эмоциональных расстройств.

    Преимущества процедуры Ватсу

    В отличие от традиционных техник, массаж в воде Ватсу позволяет получить более сильный эффект за счет использования физических свойств теплой воды. Тело парит, словно в невесомости, на него не воздействуют привычные физические константы (сила тяжести). Утратив связь с привычными ощущениями, тело пациента быстрее освобождается от мышечных блокировок.

    Как акватерапия, Ватсу позволяет получить сразу несколько результатов:

    • полностью расслабиться за короткое время;
    • избавиться от стресса, подавленности, негативных эмоций.
    • восстановить энергетику организма.

    Уже после первых сеансов Шиацу в воде, наш гость ощутит улучшение сна, пищеварения, у него исчезнут хронические боли, а также снизится возбудимость и повысится иммунитет. Начнется постепенное самовосстановление всего организма.

    Такое воздействие оказывает только Ватсу – ни одна другая техника не позволит получить подобный результат. Благодаря этому, уникальное водное Шиацу завоевало высокую популярность во всем мире. И теперь специалисты нашего элитного клуба здоровых удовольствий «5 элемент» приглашают вас пройти этот замечательный оздоровительный курс, записаться на который можно по телефону 067-555-1241.

    Купить клубную карту